Wrapped in the Covers: No Doubt “Just a Girl”


Last night I spent 40 minutes writing down songs from the ’90s. With over 100 on the list, our trip to Vegas for Backstreet Boys is going to be…as the kids say, lit. While making that list I went through and tried to pick one of those songs I loved to sing the most growing up. Hell, that was hard because I sang 95% of them all the damn time. Then I finally settled on No Doubt’s “Just a Girl” for this week’s spotlight and found a variety of styles when it came time to pick my favorite covers of the tune…

Hydrah

Ana Corrêa

Noise of Rumors

Andrea Hamilton

Sophie Dupin

Leave a Reply

