Thursday Tracks: #Pumped

thursday-tracks-pumped
This morning I have to wake up at 5am to get ready to go with my boyfriend to get a bone marrow biopsy. Coming Monday we’ll know if he’s in remission and can start whatever it is the next round of treatment he needs. 5am is a mere five hours away. There are many reasons why it’s been harder and harder to find sleep, but as I avoid dreaming a little longer tonight the thought of a trip to Warped Tour a few years ago came into my mind. A friend found a kid’s Instagram after searching what I am assuming at midnight was #WarpedTour (had to be, right?). Anyways, this kid’s picture just had him throwing up the metal horns with a variety of hashtags, including #pumped. It made me laugh and also made me sit and think of a handful of songs that still manage to get me pumped when my eyelids are trying to tell me it’s time to quit for the day. Sorry for the long winded explanation, now let’s just listen to some music!

New Found Glory “Truth of My Youth”

Hanson “MMMBop”

Powerline “Eye To Eye”

Allister “Overrated”

Montell Jordan “This Is How We Do It”

Leave a Reply

