Top 10 Thursday Special: Punk Goes Soul…

Photo Credit: freshfrye.tumblr.com
Photo Credit: freshfrye.tumblr.com

Like I said yesterday, ‘90s R&B cannot be touched so when I went to make a list of songs for this a couple weeks ago I had way too many. Plus, I didn’t want to leave out recent hits since the kids seem to like a man named The Weeknd. As much as it hurt – I cut it down, made it even and decided that no one would be able to do Boyz II Men justice – as hard as they tried. So as promised, here is another Top 10 special along the lines of that Punk Goes… series that we all love so much. Please enjoy, and if the bands happened to stumble upon this – please record!

10. Our Last Night “Often” (The Weeknd)

9. Neck Deep “No Scrubs” (TLC)

8. Baby Baby “Rude Boy” (Rihanna)

7. We Are The In Crowd “Case of the Ex” (Mya)

6. Family Force 5 “Talk Dirty” (Jason Derulo)

5. Four Year Strong “Don’t Take It Personal (Just One of Dem Days)” (Monica)

4. PVRIS “So Sick” (Ne-Yo)

3. The Millenium “Say My Name” (Destiny’s Child)

2. Fall Out Boy “I Believe I Can Fly” (R. Kelly)

1. Set It Off “You Make Me Wanna” (Usher)

Leave a Reply

