GML: WTF Ryan Hardy?!

Photo Credit: vicki-two.tumblr.com
Photo Credit: vicki-two.tumblr.com

Is anyone else upset that they watched The Following and were left with a very familiar exit? Three years and that’s what we get…Who is Ryan going after?! Now I’m onto Wayward Pines and while I’m not too invested, I just want to know how it ends. With only 10 episodes, I won’t feel as cheated when it ends – plus, there’s nothing else on. Other than my TV watching, this week was full of Mariah Carey. You can tell by two of this week’s posts. Now I have to wait until her residency isn’t such a big deal and score some cheap tickets. I’m pretty sure that’ll never happen – but here’s to hoping!

Other than that, I’m trying to get ahead on Golden Mixtape so that I’m not glued to my laptop when I’m at my boyfriend’s parent’s for his sister’s wedding next week. This is the furthest I’ve ever gone and yes…I’m 28. My family never took vacations, so I’ve never been anywhere or on a plane. So I think I’ve reached the point where I’m less scared of the plane, and more afraid of this whole – they may lose my luggage thing. I can’t afford to replace my clothes. Speaking of, I’ve already started packing. I leave this coming Wednesday…My boyfriend was like, “I just pack the night before…” Well, I’m a girl (barely) and ugh, the amount of bathroom shit I have to pack…and my size 10 shoes, which I want to take 4 pairs…This poor suitcase is going to be pushed to the limit.

So this weekend I’ll be getting everything ready to just be able to hit “publish” next week and you have a lot to look forward to. An interview with a punk meets dance group from Rhode Island, a look at what shows are coming to LA in June and so much more! Now this week we have videos from one of my favorites and others that I’m sure you’ll love too.

Girlpool “Before The World Was Big”

Uppermost feat. Jacob Banks “Blame It On Love”

RadaR “G. U. N. (Give Up On The Now)”

Taking Back Sunday “Better Homes And Gardens”

Kaki King “The Surface Changes”

H. Hawkline “Everybody’s On The Line”

Nightmare Fortress “A Life Worth Leaving.”

Rain Man feat. Sirah “Visionary”

Tame Impala “‘Cause I’m A Man”

Pet Sun “Never Quit”

Leave a Reply

