Top 10 Thursday: American Idol Performances

Photo Credit: celebuzz.tumblr.com
Photo Credit: celebuzz.tumblr.com

Yesterday it was about Carrie covers, and today I couldn’t let the news of American Idol ending go. So I wanted to take a walk down memory lane and look at my favorite performances over the years. Granted I stopped watching regularly after season 7 and am bias in thinking it was the best one…I still was able to pick some contestants who weren’t a part of that one. Also, let it be known that I loved the Beatles week because I’m not a fan of how they sound, but love when people sing their songs. I stand by my opinion that they were genius songwriters with meh voices. That aside, here are some of my favorite Idol performances…

10. Clay Aiken “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me”

9. Tamyra Gray “Touch Me in the Morning”

8. Chris Daughtry “Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman”

7. Carrie Underwood “I’ll Stand by You”

6. Kelly Clarkson “A Moment Like This”

5. Kris Allen “Man In the Mirror”

4. David Cook “Always Be My Baby”

3. Brooke White “Let It Be”

2. David Archuleta “Imagine”

1. Jason Castro “Hallelujah”

Leave a Reply

