Top 10 Thursday: Songs of 1967

top-10-thursday-songs-of-1967I wanted to do my aunt’s favorite songs, but going through her Facebook I was like…oh my lord…It’s a mixture of Country, Christian and Nickelback like bands. I decided to go with the year she was born. Here’s to her and hopefully a full recovery as she starts her treatment soon.

10. The Beatles “All You Need Is Love”

9. Sonny & Cher “The Beat Goes On”

8. The Rolling Stones “Ruby Tuesday”

7. Jackie Wilson “(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher”

6. The Tremeloes “Here Comes My Baby”

5. The Turtles “Happy Together”

4. The Doors “Light My Fire”

3. Jefferson Airplane “Somebody to Love”

2. Aretha Franklin “Respect”

1. The Monkees “I’m a Believer”

Leave a Reply

