Wrapped in the Covers: Cyndi Lauper “Girls Just Want To Have Fun”

wrapped-in-the-covers-cyndi-lauper-girls-just-want-to-have-funOver the weekend I felt the need to listen to Miley Cyrus’ “7 Things” because I consider it one of the greatest pop songs ever written. I then let my Miley collection play on because I’m an adult and that’s what adults listen to on the weekend by their lonesome. Anyways, the former Disney queen has an amazing cover of Cyndi Lauper’s “Girls Just Want To Have Fun” and this morning I was like, hey…why not look up other great covers of this great tune? So here we go!

Amber Tatum

Scott Bradlee & Postmodern Jukebox

Sarah Handy

Greg Laswell

Kim Petras

Leave a Reply

