Wrapped in the Covers: Taylor Swift “You Belong With Me”

wrapped-in-the-covers-taylor-swift-you-belong-with-meIn a week that has Taylor Swift completely abandoning her Country roots, I had to take it back to the track I knew was destined for the top of the charts before it was a single. My mom was a fan and bought Swift’s CD and right when “You Belong With Me” came on, I was like – YES. This is an amazing song. I’m sure millions of other people thought the same thing, but let me have my moment and memory. So to shake off the mega pop of “Shake It Off” we’re going to listen to some covers of her kind of pop track that started her down a path that led her miles and miles away from Nashville.

Klarleigh Verzupitis

Zau Nahpaw

Sam DeArmond

Katherine Pena

Paige & Candace

Leave a Reply

