Top 10 Thursday: Essential TRL Jams

top-10-thursday-essential-trl-jamsYesterday I learned that Limp Bizkit announced dates and my mind was in overdrive. Thanks to a lovely friend I was able to secure a presale ticket and will be waiting in line come September to be close to one of my guiltiest pleasures. Do they have new music? I’m not sure. Do I care about that music? Not at all. I’m going for the classics and I cannot wait. So this week I thought back to the days I fell for this band and thought about the other amazing things to come from TRL’s heyday. So let’s get to it – from their start to the hits towards the end.

10. Usher feat. Lil’ Jon “Yeah”

9. Christina Aguilera “What a Girl Wants”

8. Jay Z feat. UGK “Big Pimpin”

7. Nelly “Hot In Herre”

6. Limp Bizkit “Break Stuff”

5. Eminem “The Real Slim Shady”

4. Britney Spears “Oops!…I Did It Again”

3. Korn “Freak on a Leash”

2. N’SYNC “Bye Bye Bye”

1. Backstreet Boys “I Want It That Way”

Leave a Reply

