Top 10 Thursday: Summer Songs

top-10-thursday-summer-songsThe temperatures are getting a little out of control, so I thought why not talk a little about my favorite summer jams? Summer has never been my favorite because I was a nerd and actually liked going to school to this time of year was dreaded growing up. Even in college, I was like…ugh, now I have to pack my shit and leave for a few months; lame. Minus the summer of ’08 – that one remains the best one in the history of my existence. So enough about that, let’s get to these jamz!

10. No Doubt “Just a Girl”

http://youtu.be/PHzOOQfhPFg
The start of this song just screams ‘90s backyard party.

9. Backstreet Boys “I Want It That Way”

It reminds me of my favorite year ever…1999!

8. The Academy Is… “Attention”

One summer I sat in my room on message boards with dial up and this song was in constant rotation.

7. Paramore “Here We Go Again”

Another from the summer of message boards.

6. Carly Rae Jepsen “Call Me Maybe”

I can’t deny this is a genius song.

5. Iggy Azalea “Fancy”

Who dat? Who dat?

4. Jack’s Mannequin “Holiday From Real”

One day I’ll take a real holiday, until then I’ll just live through music.

3. Hellogoodbye “Call n’ Return”

Remember when this band was fun?

2. Miley Cyrus “7 Things”

One of the greatest pop songs ever written…EVER.

1. Hanson “MMMBop”

Doesn’t it just sound like sunshine?

Leave a Reply

