Wrapped in the Covers: Pharrell “Happy”

wrapped-in-the-covers-pharrell-happyThis week I was going to do Backstreet Boy’s “I Want It That Way” because it turned 15 this past weekend, but then John Butler Trio came my way with their rendition of Pharrell’s infectious “Happy” and I knew I had to go with that. I’m still pissed this song didn’t take home the Oscar because I am one of few who doesn’t fawn over “Let It Go.” Plus, based on performances that night – Pharrell was the clear winner. Anyways, what’s done is done and while I’d usually just pick five, I had to do one more because why the heck not?

John Butler Trio

Chelsey Johnson

Juan Fernandez

Kina Grannis

Joh

Gardiner Sisters

Leave a Reply

