Just Let Me Feel Like Carson Daly for a Second

This is a mix of songs I came to love through blogging, and the others just snuck into my life thanks to their popularity this year…So to put it in simpler terms, these are my Top 10 Songs of 2012

10. Una Jensen “Let’s Write A Song”: This is uber pop rock that’s like Avril Lavigne back in the day before she got all icky and engaged to Nickelback. I fell for this song long before her full EP came into my life and I pegged it for a hit. Months later it hasn’t taken over the world, but it still invades my head from time to time.


9. Motion City Soundtrack “Everyone Will Die”
: A soft reminder of everyone’s eventual fate. As someone who fears the end, this made it a little easier to think about…


8. One Direction “What Makes You Beautiful”
: Can you even say the title without singing that shit? A Backstreet Boys fan for life, I am eternally a teeny bopper, so to say I hated this song would go against some code or something.


7. Neon Trees “Everybody Talks”
: It technically came out in December 2011, but I don’t care because it got a lot of play this year, so whatever.


6. Carly Rae Jepsen “Call Me Maybe”
: I thought it was going to be like that Friday song, so I avoided it like the plague. I was sad when I finally heard it and realized I had been denying myself some sugary pop goodness that long.


5. Alex Clare “Too Close”
: …Or rather the Internet Explorer song, am I right? Who hated this song in 2012, nobody.


4. I Call Fives “Lakeview”
: Such a sucker for songs like these…


3. Taylor Swift “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
: I HATED this song. It gets to be so high on my list for making me love it though…and you can literally learn it after two listens.


2. With The Punches “Face Value”
: One of the most cliché things to hear when you live in LA is the classic name drop. I have friends who do it constantly and it’s possibly their worst trait and a habit I wish they’d break, and this track put my feelings toward that sentiment to song.


1. The Tower and The Fool “Scoliosis”
: This song calmed me down during a mental breakdown on public transportation earlier this year and the album dropped on my birthday…sign that we were meant to be? I’ll assume so.

One thought on “Just Let Me Feel Like Carson Daly for a Second

Leave a Reply

