Mike and Vic of Pierce The Veil: Goosebumps, Funerals and Back Up Dancers

You love things you can count on and for me it’s Pierce the Veil. I can always count on them to be ready for press at Warped Tour. No matter who I’m waiting for, there they are to offer up an entertaining set of answers to anything I throw their way.

Bands do press almost every day of Warped and are probably asked the same questions 99% of the time, so this year I decided to write out over 100 random questions for bands from “Fuck, Marry, Kill” to ones that actually related to band life.So instead of diving into their new album Collide with the Sky that’s out July 17th and how they’re doing on Warped…we got into other things.

To get the interview all Mike and Vic Fuentes of Pierce The Veil had to do was pick a number and that was their question. So read on to see the randomness that occurred backstage when we let half of Pierce The Veil guide the interview.

Kendra Beltran: Was there ever a female in the running to join the band?

Vic: No, but I’ve been compared to a female many times because of my high ass voice.

Mike: I don’t know why we haven’t thought of that.

Vic: We’ve had female guest vocalists on our records though.

Mike: We’ve thought of dancers.

Kendra: Dancers? Like back up dancers, why hasn’t that been incorporated?

Mike: I don’t know. It’s a little racy for us.

Vic: It’s a risky move.

Kendra: With Magic Mike coming out next week, what would your stripper name be? Then we decided to use the name of the first pet and the street they grew up on to make it simple.

Vic: Sisco Maran.

Mike: Skyler Longbone.

Kendra: Have you ever hooked up with a fan?

Mike: No, oh no. That’s like the number one rule.

Vic: You don’t want to dip in that.

Kendra: When it comes to trust in a relationship and being in a band…is there more worry on your end being away from home or on their end being at home alone?

Vic: In any experience I’ve had the girl at home is always super you know, worried and bummed out that you’re gone.

Mike: I think if you’re having trust issues about that, I don’t think it’s going to work out in the end.

Kendra: Who smells the worst in the band?

Mike: Jamie’s got a little feet thing going on. He says he’s taken care of it, I don’t believe him. We actually made him get the foot wash machine thing. He breaks that out every now and then. I’m putting him on blast right now.

Vic: I agree, but I just got a pair of Nike’s that aren’t doing it for me. They seal your feet in…They’re brand new and they smell.

Kendra: What is a cartoon you’d like to guest star on as a band?

Vic: I’m really into Archer right now. That show is so funny.

Mike: I’d say Spongebob. I love Spongebob. I want to start like a band with him, have an episode like that and play a live show.

Kendra: Who would you want to sing at your funeral?

Vic: I’ll get Chris Conley to sing “At Your Funeral” at my funeral.

Mike: I’d say Kellin from Sleeping With Sirens just cause I know he’s so sexy and I know he’d sing a great song.

Kellin: I’d sing a John Lennon song.

Kendra: Which one?

Kellin: “Save the Dance.” It’s a new song, he just wrote it.

Kendra: Goosebumps VS Harry Potter books?

Mike: Well I think I did all my reading in the Goosebump days. I’m not a reader anymore, but I am a big Harry Potter fan. Read the first book and went straight to the movies.

Vic: Mike has a Harry Potter drum kit by the way.

Mike then proceded to show off his Vato Loco Hedwig and Harry Potter portrait tattoos.

Vic: Goosebumps for sure.

Kendra: What would we be surprised to find in your Netflix cue or DVR?

Mike: I’ve been into a show called Lie to Me for a long time and that’s on Netflix. It’s just a guy who can read faces really well.

Vic: One of my favorite movies is Romeo & Juliet, the one with Leonardo DiCaprio. It’s my favorite looking movie. It’s got all these crazy colors and stuff. I love that movie.

Kendra: With this being Golden Mixtape, your mixtape is going to be the top five songs you’d play at a wedding, go!

Pierce the Veil:
Seal “Kiss From a Rose
Silverchair “Across the Night
Toby Keith “Red Solo Cup
Thompson Square “Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not?
Snoop Dogg “Gin & Juice

3 thoughts on “Mike and Vic of Pierce The Veil: Goosebumps, Funerals and Back Up Dancers

  1. “Mike and Vic of Pierce The Veil: Goosebumps, Funerals and Back Up Dancers |
    Golden Mixtape” Window Blinds And Shades was in fact a superb read and thus I really ended up being really glad to read the blog.

    I appreciate it-Bridgett

Leave a Reply

